X

Term Dates

Autumn Term

Monday 05 September – Friday 14 October (6 weeks)

October Half Term and Study Skills Time: Saturday 15 October – Sunday 30 October

Monday 31 October – Friday 9 December (6 weeks)

Christmas Holidays and Study Skills Time: Saturday 10 December – Monday 02 January

 

Spring Term

Tuesday 03 January – Friday 10 February (6 weeks)

February Half Term: Saturday 11 February – Sunday 19 February

Monday 20 February – Friday 31 March (6 weeks)

Easter Holidays: Saturday 01 April – Sunday 16 April

 

Summer Term

Monday 17 April – Friday 19 May (5 weeks)

May Half Term and Study Skills Time: Saturday 20 May – Sunday 04 June

Monday 05 June – Friday 23 Jun (3 weeks)

Summer Holidays

 

Bank holidays are listed at GOV.UK

 

Term dates for Higher Education

Please note that the term dates for BSc (Hons) Social Work are slightly different to those listed below. Full term date information is included in your Course Handbook.

Induction Week for New Students: 12 September – 16 September

Term 1: 19 September – 09 December
Term 2: 03 January – 31 March
Term 3: 17 April – 23 June

Throughout the year, there are also Study Skills Weeks and Independent Study Weeks. During Study Skills Weeks, there will not be formal teaching, but students will be set structured work to undertake by their lecturers. Students will also have access to a suite of Study Skills resources and learning activities to undertake during this time. There are also three Independent Study Weeks over the course of the year, where there will be no formal teaching, but students will be expected to conduct reading and research, and work on their assignments.

17th – 21st October (Study Skills Week)

24th – 28th October (Independent Study Week)

12th – 16th December  (Study Skills Week)

13th – 17th February (Independent Study Week)

22nd – 26th May (Study Skills Week)

29th May – 2nd June (Independent Study Week)